7 Day Support 1300 935 532
Rating 4.6/5
Experience now, pay later with
English
AUD ($)

Please note: currency conversion prices are an approximate guide only and are updated daily. All transactions are processed in AUD.

  • AED د.إ.‏
  • AUD $
  • BRL R$
  • CAD $
  • CHF SFr.
  • CNY
  • DKK kr
  • EUR
  • GBP £
  • HKD HK$
  • IDR Rp
  • INR Rs.
  • JPY
  • KRW
  • MYR RM
  • NZD $
  • PHP Php
  • SEK kr
  • SGD S$
  • THB ฿
  • TWD NT$
  • USD US$
  • XPF
  • ZAR R
more
  • AFN
  • ALL Lek
  • AMD
  • ANG
  • AOA
  • ARS $
  • AWG
  • AZN
  • BAM КМ.
  • BBD
  • BDT
  • BGN лв.
  • BHD د.ب.‏
  • BIF
  • BMD
  • BND
  • BOB B$
  • BSD
  • BTC
  • BTN
  • BWP
  • BYN Руб
  • BYR
  • BZD
  • CDF
  • CLF
  • CLP Ch$
  • COP $
  • CRC C
  • CUC
  • CUP CU$
  • CVE
  • CZK
  • DJF
  • DOP RD$
  • DZD د.ج.‏
  • EGP ج.م.‏
  • ERN
  • ETB
  • FJD
  • FKP
  • GEL
  • GGP
  • GHS
  • GIP
  • GMD
  • GNF
  • GTQ Q
  • GYD
  • HNL L
  • HRK Kn
  • HTG
  • HUF Ft
  • ILS ש"ח
  • IMP
  • IQD د.ع.‏
  • IRR
  • ISK kr.
  • JEP
  • JMD
  • JOD د.أ.‏
  • KES
  • KGS
  • KHR
  • KMF
  • KPW
  • KWD د.ك.‏
  • KYD
  • KZT
  • LAK
  • LBP ل.ل.‏
  • LKR
  • LRD
  • LSL
  • LTL
  • LVL
  • LYD د.ل.‏
  • MAD د.م.‏
  • MDL
  • MGA
  • MKD Den
  • MMK
  • MNT
  • MOP
  • MRO
  • MUR
  • MVR
  • MWK
  • MXN $
  • MZN
  • NAD
  • NGN
  • NIO $C
  • NOK kr
  • NPR
  • OMR ر.ع.‏
  • PAB B
  • PEN S/.
  • PGK
  • PKR
  • PLN
  • PYG G
  • QAR ر.ق.‏
  • RON LEI
  • RSD din.
  • RUB руб.
  • RWF
  • SAR ر.س.‏
  • SBD
  • SCR
  • SDG ج.س.‏
  • SHP
  • SLL
  • SOS
  • SRD
  • STD
  • SVC C
  • SYP ل.س.‏
  • SZL
  • TJS
  • TMT
  • TND د.ت.‏
  • TOP
  • TRY TL
  • TTD
  • TZS
  • UAH грн.
  • UGX
  • UYU NU$
  • UZS
  • VEF Bs.F.
  • VND đ
  • VUV
  • WST
  • XAF
  • XAG
  • XAU
  • XCD
  • XDR
  • XOF
  • YER ر.ي.‏
  • ZMK
  • ZMW
  • ZWL
Want it

Choose the items you love and select Zip at checkout

Get it

We pay the store, you get the goods, nothing to pay today

Own it

Choose how you pay us back over time, interest free

*A $6 monthly account fee applies. Pay your balance by the due date (the end of next month) and we'll waive the fee. See full Ts & Cs.

Feefo is working hard to be the world's most trusted supplier of ratings and reviews to registered merchants and to consumers. This means generating genuine feedback that businesses and consumers can rely on.

Users rate Experience Oz

4.6/ 5
Visit Feefo.com

Experience now. Pay later. Interest-free.

Pay in 4 installments

Pay for your order in equal fortnightly payments

Nothing extra to pay

No interest, no additional fees if you pay on time

Spend up to $1000

You can use Afterpay for orders up to $1000 AUD

To use this service
  • Add your items to your cart and checkout as normal
  • In checkout select Afterpay as your payment method
  • Enter your details with Afterpay and you're done!
  • Your payment schedule will be emailed to you
All you need is
  • An Australian debit or credit card
  • To be over 18 years of age
  • To live in Australia

Wai O Tapu Thermal Wonderland Tickets

Wai O Tapu Thermal Wonderland Tickets

4.8 out of 5 stars
5 stars 78% (11)
4 stars 22% (3)
3 stars 0% (0)
2 stars 0% (0)
1 star 0% (0)
Loading
HUNKYU LEE 7 days ago
It was a bit unfortunate that Lady Knox only once a day, but the champagne pool was very impressive. The tracking course has three levels, which is very useful for planning the overall view. However, some areas, such as mud pools, would like to have spaces for closer viewing or hands-on experience.
It was a bit unfortunate that Lady Knox only once a day
HUNKYU LEE 7 days ago

It was a bit unfortunate that Lady Knox only once a day, but the champagne pool was very impressive. The tracking course has three levels, which is very useful for planning the overall view. However, some areas, such as mud pools, would like to have spaces for closer viewing or hands-on experience.

We love the champagne pool very much
Sook Fern Tan 3 weeks ago

We love the champagne pool very much, Color so stunning just the smell my children not really like it, other than that it’s good. Will recommend friend go again. The walking path was easy for adult, children and senior citizen. So it’s suitable for a family trip.

Nice enough walk
James Haley 5 months ago

Nice enough walk, interesting thermal experience. Ability to take your time and explore at your own pace. Expensive for what it is. You Can actually have similar experiences at both Rotorua and Taupo without paying anything. Check out some of the public cycling and walking routes.

We actually preferred this thermal park over Waimungu
James Tye 9 months ago

We actually preferred this thermal park over Waimungu. It is a must visit when in Rotorua or Taupo. We spent 1 hour 45 minutes wandering around, there is so much to see and learn about. Using the experience oz ticket was quick and easy. It also worked out cheaper than buying on the door.

This is my third time going there but first time experience for my kids
John 12 months ago

This is my third time going there but first time experience for my kids. Though they are not fond of the sulphur smell in the park, we took the opportunity to teach them on the minerals that cause different colours in the thermal park. This is a good and memorable educational tour and sceneries for the kids.

Absolutely beautiful place
Joseph Loloi 12 months ago

Absolutely beautiful place. Not only is it a great workout, but it’s an awe-inspiring place that will give you a greater understanding of how much our planet is alive. Try to make the 10:15 am Geiser eruption which is incredible. And booking was easy on Experience Oz.

Wow
Mariko Punnoose 12 months ago

Wow, what an experience! I visited Thermal wonderland for the first time and it was breathtaking. The place was so much bigger than I expected, the shape and colour of the ground were simply amazing. Easy access to the place by car & easy walk on the wooden walkway. Highly recommended!

My husband and I visited Wai O Tapu several days ago
Michelle 1 year ago

My husband and I visited Wai O Tapu several days ago. It was one of the few things we chose to do whilst in Rotorua for a wedding with limited time, and I'm so glad we chose this attraction. The park is large and there is so much to see - heaps of geothermal activity along with beautiful walks. There is a gift shop and cafe also on-site. Would highly recommend this for all ages. There is quite a lot of walking, but you can see as little or as much as you want. Be sure to get there before 10.15am to see the Lady Knox Geyser bubble over/erupt!

The Wai O Tapu Thermal Wonderland is definitely a must do when visiting Rotorua with the Family
Jack Rowe 1 year ago

The Wai O Tapu Thermal Wonderland is definitely a must do when visiting Rotorua with the Family. We got there before 10:15 am so that we could see the Lady Knox Geyser go off, which was cool to see and learn about. We then did the biggest walk around the park which was well worth the effort to do it with an 18-month-old. The walk took us about 2 hours including stopping to look at everything and to rest. Great experience for everyone who enjoys nature and the little one enjoyed the walk through the bush and in nature!

The Wai O Tapu Thermal Wonderland is about a 30-minute drive south of Rotorua on the State Highway 5 (the Thermal Explorer Highway) and the Wai O Tapu Loop Road turnoff is well signed
Darryl Heckelmann 1 year ago

The Wai O Tapu Thermal Wonderland is about a 30-minute drive south of Rotorua on the State Highway 5 (the Thermal Explorer Highway) and the Wai O Tapu Loop Road turnoff is well signed. The Lady Knox Geyser is well worth seeing. Get there early to get a good seat. Mind the wind direction or you might get wet! As for the Geothermal Park, take your time wandering the paths taking it all in. It’s like being on another planet. Read all the plaques as they are very educational. Don’t forget the mud pool. The bubble popping sounds are quite soothing. A must-see in NZ.

Show more reviews
Unfortunately there was an error. Please try again later.
View all reviews
Buy tickets