7 Day Support 1300 935 532
Rating 4.6/5
Experience now, pay later with
English
AUD ($)

Please note: currency conversion prices are an approximate guide only and are updated daily. All transactions are processed in AUD.

  • AED د.إ.‏
  • AUD $
  • BRL R$
  • CAD $
  • CHF SFr.
  • CNY
  • DKK kr
  • EUR
  • GBP £
  • HKD HK$
  • IDR Rp
  • INR Rs.
  • JPY
  • KRW
  • MYR RM
  • NZD $
  • PHP Php
  • SEK kr
  • SGD S$
  • THB ฿
  • TWD NT$
  • USD US$
  • XPF
  • ZAR R
more
  • AFN
  • ALL Lek
  • AMD
  • ANG
  • AOA
  • ARS $
  • AWG
  • AZN
  • BAM КМ.
  • BBD
  • BDT
  • BGN лв.
  • BHD د.ب.‏
  • BIF
  • BMD
  • BND
  • BOB B$
  • BSD
  • BTC
  • BTN
  • BWP
  • BYN Руб
  • BYR
  • BZD
  • CDF
  • CLF
  • CLP Ch$
  • COP $
  • CRC C
  • CUC
  • CUP CU$
  • CVE
  • CZK
  • DJF
  • DOP RD$
  • DZD د.ج.‏
  • EGP ج.م.‏
  • ERN
  • ETB
  • FJD
  • FKP
  • GEL
  • GGP
  • GHS
  • GIP
  • GMD
  • GNF
  • GTQ Q
  • GYD
  • HNL L
  • HRK Kn
  • HTG
  • HUF Ft
  • ILS ש"ח
  • IMP
  • IQD د.ع.‏
  • IRR
  • ISK kr.
  • JEP
  • JMD
  • JOD د.أ.‏
  • KES
  • KGS
  • KHR
  • KMF
  • KPW
  • KWD د.ك.‏
  • KYD
  • KZT
  • LAK
  • LBP ل.ل.‏
  • LKR
  • LRD
  • LSL
  • LTL
  • LVL
  • LYD د.ل.‏
  • MAD د.م.‏
  • MDL
  • MGA
  • MKD Den
  • MMK
  • MNT
  • MOP
  • MRO
  • MUR
  • MVR
  • MWK
  • MXN $
  • MZN
  • NAD
  • NGN
  • NIO $C
  • NOK kr
  • NPR
  • OMR ر.ع.‏
  • PAB B
  • PEN S/.
  • PGK
  • PKR
  • PLN
  • PYG G
  • QAR ر.ق.‏
  • RON LEI
  • RSD din.
  • RUB руб.
  • RWF
  • SAR ر.س.‏
  • SBD
  • SCR
  • SDG ج.س.‏
  • SHP
  • SLL
  • SOS
  • SRD
  • STD
  • SVC C
  • SYP ل.س.‏
  • SZL
  • TJS
  • TMT
  • TND د.ت.‏
  • TOP
  • TRY TL
  • TTD
  • TZS
  • UAH грн.
  • UGX
  • UYU NU$
  • UZS
  • VEF Bs.F.
  • VND đ
  • VUV
  • WST
  • XAF
  • XAG
  • XAU
  • XCD
  • XDR
  • XOF
  • YER ر.ي.‏
  • ZMK
  • ZMW
  • ZWL
Want it

Choose the items you love and select Zip at checkout

Get it

We pay the store, you get the goods, nothing to pay today

Own it

Choose how you pay us back over time, interest free

*A $6 monthly account fee applies. Pay your balance by the due date (the end of next month) and we'll waive the fee. See full Ts & Cs.

Feefo is working hard to be the world's most trusted supplier of ratings and reviews to registered merchants and to consumers. This means generating genuine feedback that businesses and consumers can rely on.

Users rate Experience Oz

4.6/ 5
Visit Feefo.com

Experience now. Pay later. Interest-free.

Pay in 4 installments

Pay for your order in equal fortnightly payments

Nothing extra to pay

No interest, no additional fees if you pay on time

Spend up to $1000

You can use Afterpay for orders up to $1000 AUD

To use this service
  • Add your items to your cart and checkout as normal
  • In checkout select Afterpay as your payment method
  • Enter your details with Afterpay and you're done!
  • Your payment schedule will be emailed to you
All you need is
  • An Australian debit or credit card
  • To be over 18 years of age
  • To live in Australia

Queenstown Jet Boat Ride

Shotover Jet Queenstown

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 stars 100% (11)
4 stars 0% (0)
3 stars 0% (0)
2 stars 0% (0)
1 star 0% (0)
Loading
Dinky Panoringan 2 months ago
This is really amazing! I really loved my jet boat ride at an early bird time. It was one of the best experiences!!! I wanted to do it again in the future! Make sure to bring your warmest clothes like gloves cap or beanie. It is freezing cold but otherwise, it was awesome!
This is really amazing
Dinky Panoringan 2 months ago

This is really amazing! I really loved my jet boat ride at an early bird time. It was one of the best experiences!!! I wanted to do it again in the future! Make sure to bring your warmest clothes like gloves cap or beanie. It is freezing cold but otherwise, it was awesome!

It's the second time that we've done this and really wouldnt bother with any of the other competitors
Froy Leano 8 months ago

It's the second time that we've done this and really wouldnt bother with any of the other competitors. These guys are a professional unit...the original and the best...with exclusive use of the Shotover Canyon...yeeeharr it was ball-tearing awesome!!

A unique
Jennifer Cuttler 1 year ago

A unique, one of a kind and must do experience in Queenstown! The Shotover Jet is both a thrill-chaser and scenery lovers delights. The river itself is spectacular, and what better way to see it than shooting down it/through it/around it on a jet boat!

There is a reason this is the best jet boat ride in the world
Tejaswi Laveti 1 year ago

There is a reason this is the best jet boat ride in the world. This is located in the Shotover Canyon. When you enter their office, the scenery, the hills, the lake, the bridge and the landscape will blow you away. When your time comes up, all the safety gear is provided, the driver explains safety instructions and then off we go. The adrenaline kicks in when the drives tease the boat to the edge of the rocks, driving between two mountains, moving sideways and the best thing, a 360-degree turn that throws you and fills you with splashes of chilled water. The scenery is to die for. The ride is for 45 minutes, I wish it was a bit more. I will do it once again in the near future.

A really exhilarating jetboat ride allowing you to get super close to the rock faces in the canyon etc
Michelle 2 years ago

A really exhilarating jetboat ride allowing you to get super close to the rock faces in the canyon etc. Shotover have a very slick operation also and the scenery was awesome. I do feel like its a lot of money for the 25 minutes or whatever it is, however. I've also done the Kawarau Jet and the Dart River Jet Adventure and prefer these as you get way longer. I would still recommend it though.

We had a really fantastic time doing the shot over jet ride
Colette O'Connor 3 years ago

We had a really fantastic time doing the shot over jet ride. A.J. Our driver was great fun and gave us plenty of good info not only about the river itself but other places and things to do in Queenstown. The ride what can I say. Incredible. These drivers know the river to within an inch and trust me you come that close to the canyon in many places. This is something everyone should try. Definitely the highlight of our stay in Queenstown.

We had an amazing experience doing the Shotover Jet ride
Deepak Gunnam 3 years ago

We had an amazing experience doing the Shotover Jet ride. Full of adrenaline and excitement. A must do thing when in Queenstown. Thanks to Experience OZ, I was able to get the tickets on a very good deal and the booking process was very easy as well. It was easy to coordinate with Shotover jet once the tickets were confirmed.

My wife & I were in Queenstown with our son
Ross Stenson 3 years ago

My wife & I were in Queenstown with our son, daughter-in-law, grandson (age 8) & granddaughter (age 5). Before going, I booked with Experienceoz for us all to go on the Shotover Jet. It was a fantastic experience for us all. We had been concerned about taking our five year old but we knew all was well when she told the driver he wasn't going fast enough (he was flying!!). His response was: "Well that's a typical Aussie sledge!" This is a 'must do'.

ABSOLUTELY AWESOME EXPERIENCE
Theresa 4 years ago

ABSOLUTELY AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!! I've been on other jet boat rides but none compare to this experience. It is worth going to New Zealand just to go on this ride. The length of the ride was worth the cost and the driver was excellent. However it is the ride itself that is the biggest thrill - the closeness to the cliff walls and the speed of the boat through the river ensure it is a thrill a minute! I suggest you don't bother having a shower before hand as you will most likely get quite wet during the ride! Enjoy!

It has been a fantastic experience
Jose Maria 4 years ago

It has been a fantastic experience. The team was very friendly. We received clear explanations before and during the activity. The trip through the Shotover river was very exciting, funny and refreshing. The video and photos we bought will be a nice souvenir of our experience. We will recommend this activity to our friends.

Show more reviews
Unfortunately there was an error. Please try again later.
View all reviews
Buy tickets