7 Day Support 1300 935 532
Rating 4.6/5
Experience now, pay later with
English
AUD ($)

Please note: currency conversion prices are an approximate guide only and are updated daily. All transactions are processed in AUD.

  • AED د.إ.‏
  • AUD $
  • BRL R$
  • CAD $
  • CHF SFr.
  • CNY
  • DKK kr
  • EUR
  • GBP £
  • HKD HK$
  • IDR Rp
  • INR Rs.
  • JPY
  • KRW
  • MYR RM
  • NZD $
  • PHP Php
  • SEK kr
  • SGD S$
  • THB ฿
  • TWD NT$
  • USD US$
  • XPF
  • ZAR R
more
  • AFN
  • ALL Lek
  • AMD
  • ANG
  • AOA
  • ARS $
  • AWG
  • AZN
  • BAM КМ.
  • BBD
  • BDT
  • BGN лв.
  • BHD د.ب.‏
  • BIF
  • BMD
  • BND
  • BOB B$
  • BSD
  • BTC
  • BTN
  • BWP
  • BYN Руб
  • BYR
  • BZD
  • CDF
  • CLF
  • CLP Ch$
  • COP $
  • CRC C
  • CUC
  • CUP CU$
  • CVE
  • CZK
  • DJF
  • DOP RD$
  • DZD د.ج.‏
  • EGP ج.م.‏
  • ERN
  • ETB
  • FJD
  • FKP
  • GEL
  • GGP
  • GHS
  • GIP
  • GMD
  • GNF
  • GTQ Q
  • GYD
  • HNL L
  • HRK Kn
  • HTG
  • HUF Ft
  • ILS ש"ח
  • IMP
  • IQD د.ع.‏
  • IRR
  • ISK kr.
  • JEP
  • JMD
  • JOD د.أ.‏
  • KES
  • KGS
  • KHR
  • KMF
  • KPW
  • KWD د.ك.‏
  • KYD
  • KZT
  • LAK
  • LBP ل.ل.‏
  • LKR
  • LRD
  • LSL
  • LTL
  • LVL
  • LYD د.ل.‏
  • MAD د.م.‏
  • MDL
  • MGA
  • MKD Den
  • MMK
  • MNT
  • MOP
  • MRO
  • MUR
  • MVR
  • MWK
  • MXN $
  • MZN
  • NAD
  • NGN
  • NIO $C
  • NOK kr
  • NPR
  • OMR ر.ع.‏
  • PAB B
  • PEN S/.
  • PGK
  • PKR
  • PLN
  • PYG G
  • QAR ر.ق.‏
  • RON LEI
  • RSD din.
  • RUB руб.
  • RWF
  • SAR ر.س.‏
  • SBD
  • SCR
  • SDG ج.س.‏
  • SHP
  • SLL
  • SOS
  • SRD
  • STD
  • SVC C
  • SYP ل.س.‏
  • SZL
  • TJS
  • TMT
  • TND د.ت.‏
  • TOP
  • TRY TL
  • TTD
  • TZS
  • UAH грн.
  • UGX
  • UYU NU$
  • UZS
  • VEF Bs.F.
  • VND đ
  • VUV
  • WST
  • XAF
  • XAG
  • XAU
  • XCD
  • XDR
  • XOF
  • YER ر.ي.‏
  • ZMK
  • ZMW
  • ZWL
Want it

Choose the items you love and select Zip at checkout

Get it

We pay the store, you get the goods, nothing to pay today

Own it

Choose how you pay us back over time, interest free

*A $6 monthly account fee applies. Pay your balance by the due date (the end of next month) and we'll waive the fee. See full Ts & Cs.

Feefo is working hard to be the world's most trusted supplier of ratings and reviews to registered merchants and to consumers. This means generating genuine feedback that businesses and consumers can rely on.

Users rate Experience Oz

4.6/ 5
Visit Feefo.com

Experience now. Pay later. Interest-free.

Pay in 4 installments

Pay for your order in equal fortnightly payments

Nothing extra to pay

No interest, no additional fees if you pay on time

Spend up to $1000

You can use Afterpay for orders up to $1000 AUD

To use this service
  • Add your items to your cart and checkout as normal
  • In checkout select Afterpay as your payment method
  • Enter your details with Afterpay and you're done!
  • Your payment schedule will be emailed to you
All you need is
  • An Australian debit or credit card
  • To be over 18 years of age
  • To live in Australia

Sovereign Hill Entry including Gold Museum

Sovereign Hill Tickets

4.7 out of 5 stars
5 stars 73% (11)
4 stars 27% (4)
3 stars 0% (0)
2 stars 0% (0)
1 star 0% (0)
Loading
Murtuza Masalawala 4 months ago
Quick, Straight forward, Intuitive and just works. We were able to purchase the tickets instantly from and iPhone and saved waiting in the long queue which would have taken up most of our day and also it was too hot to stand. Saved us all the trouble as it was a no frustration experience.
Quick
Murtuza Masalawala 4 months ago

Quick, Straight forward, Intuitive and just works. We were able to purchase the tickets instantly from and iPhone and saved waiting in the long queue which would have taken up most of our day and also it was too hot to stand. Saved us all the trouble as it was a no frustration experience.

A very interesting place where all the staff within Sovereign Hill were dressed in the Victorian era
Kewal Shah 4 months ago

A very interesting place where all the staff within Sovereign Hill were dressed in the Victorian era. The highlight would be the gold panning. It is not easy trying to spot that glint of gold in your pan but help was at hand. There would be a guy who would show how it was done & he would be telling stories along the way too. Would recommend it to anyone visiting Ballarat. The only negative comment was that the entrance fee should cover the horse carriage ride around the township as the charge for the ride was not cheap. Though it's a bit expensive.

Wonderful experience and plenty to do
Kelly Banks 4 months ago

Wonderful experience and plenty to do. Great for the whole family. A whole day is needed so plan ahead and make sure you watch the gold pour. So interesting. Do the secret chamber mine tour first and red hill tour last. Would have done it another way round as scared the kids in the paid tour first from the darkness.

Purchased the tickets over the phone was the best and easiest way
Emma Mcglone 4 months ago

Purchased the tickets over the phone was the best and easiest way. Excellent service and I will continue to purchase from Experience Oz. We are staying at the Ballarat Goldfields Big 4. They are so welcoming, gold coin donation for Pancake breakfast, wow great activities for the kids. So far we are blown away by the hospitality. We walked to Sovereign Hill quick and easiest way and we had a great time watching the activities. Great for the kids to learn about their history and pan for gold. Kids loved the lolly shop and bowling. Highly recommend.

We had a great family day at Sovereign Hill
Donna Farrugia 7 months ago

We had a great family day at Sovereign Hill. We got to pan for gold, go for a ride on the horse and cart watch them pouring gold. We found the staff very friendly and extremely helpful. There is a lot to see and do. I wished we had stayed for two days, would definitely recommend a visit!

Fist time booking through Experience Oz
Brooke Winter 9 months ago

Fist time booking through Experience Oz, the booking process was easy to follow & tickets were easy to print. Entry at Sovereign Hill was simple with the pre-purchased tickets, kids had a ball and there was plenty to keep them entertained and involved in.

Absolutely loved that this trip was made possible by obtaining this voucher
Penny Waters 11 months ago

Absolutely loved that this trip was made possible by obtaining this voucher. It was a great family day out loved by all spent over 6 hours looking and exploring mine shafts, watching demonstrations, laughing, photos, the old-time charms. I brought lollies and kids loved the trip!

I have been to Sovereign Hill before and this time due to the huge price for the ticket I am able to use Afterpay service to check out
Wayne Yap 11 months ago

I have been to Sovereign Hill before and this time due to the huge price for the ticket I am able to use Afterpay service to check out, save me some time to pay in full. Also, the ticketing process is simple and fast, when we arrived at the counter there was not much waiting.

It was a wonderful experience and really liked it
Nishant Rathore 1 year ago

It was a wonderful experience and really liked it. Price provided by Experience Oz was splendid and unbeatable in the market. Great price. Great trip. Great experience. The day was perfect, the booking was seamless and the staff on arrival were friendly and very helpful.

Spent the whole day wandering the streets and then also attended the night show
Andrew Sim 1 year ago

Spent the whole day wandering the streets and then also attended the night show. It was marvellous to see so many volunteers dressed in period costume, All had a smile and were only too willing to tell stories of the era to young & old. Did really enjoy watching how the old machinery worked and have it explained by the operators. The one thing I really liked was that they were making the items that they were selling on site so you could see things being made and then purchase them. Not something made overseas.

Show more reviews
Unfortunately there was an error. Please try again later.
View all reviews
Buy tickets