7 Day Support 1300 935 532
Rating 4.6/5
Experience now, pay later with
English
AUD ($)

Please note: currency conversion prices are an approximate guide only and are updated daily. All transactions are processed in AUD.

  • AED د.إ.‏
  • AUD $
  • BRL R$
  • CAD $
  • CHF SFr.
  • CNY
  • DKK kr
  • EUR
  • GBP £
  • HKD HK$
  • IDR Rp
  • INR Rs.
  • JPY
  • KRW
  • MYR RM
  • NZD $
  • PHP Php
  • SEK kr
  • SGD S$
  • THB ฿
  • TWD NT$
  • USD US$
  • XPF
  • ZAR R
more
  • AFN
  • ALL Lek
  • AMD
  • ANG
  • AOA
  • ARS $
  • AWG
  • AZN
  • BAM КМ.
  • BBD
  • BDT
  • BGN лв.
  • BHD د.ب.‏
  • BIF
  • BMD
  • BND
  • BOB B$
  • BSD
  • BTC
  • BTN
  • BWP
  • BYN Руб
  • BYR
  • BZD
  • CDF
  • CLF
  • CLP Ch$
  • COP $
  • CRC C
  • CUC
  • CUP CU$
  • CVE
  • CZK
  • DJF
  • DOP RD$
  • DZD د.ج.‏
  • EGP ج.م.‏
  • ERN
  • ETB
  • FJD
  • FKP
  • GEL
  • GGP
  • GHS
  • GIP
  • GMD
  • GNF
  • GTQ Q
  • GYD
  • HNL L
  • HRK Kn
  • HTG
  • HUF Ft
  • ILS ש"ח
  • IMP
  • IQD د.ع.‏
  • IRR
  • ISK kr.
  • JEP
  • JMD
  • JOD د.أ.‏
  • KES
  • KGS
  • KHR
  • KMF
  • KPW
  • KWD د.ك.‏
  • KYD
  • KZT
  • LAK
  • LBP ل.ل.‏
  • LKR
  • LRD
  • LSL
  • LTL
  • LVL
  • LYD د.ل.‏
  • MAD د.م.‏
  • MDL
  • MGA
  • MKD Den
  • MMK
  • MNT
  • MOP
  • MRO
  • MUR
  • MVR
  • MWK
  • MXN $
  • MZN
  • NAD
  • NGN
  • NIO $C
  • NOK kr
  • NPR
  • OMR ر.ع.‏
  • PAB B
  • PEN S/.
  • PGK
  • PKR
  • PLN
  • PYG G
  • QAR ر.ق.‏
  • RON LEI
  • RSD din.
  • RUB руб.
  • RWF
  • SAR ر.س.‏
  • SBD
  • SCR
  • SDG ج.س.‏
  • SHP
  • SLL
  • SOS
  • SRD
  • STD
  • SVC C
  • SYP ل.س.‏
  • SZL
  • TJS
  • TMT
  • TND د.ت.‏
  • TOP
  • TRY TL
  • TTD
  • TZS
  • UAH грн.
  • UGX
  • UYU NU$
  • UZS
  • VEF Bs.F.
  • VND đ
  • VUV
  • WST
  • XAF
  • XAG
  • XAU
  • XCD
  • XDR
  • XOF
  • YER ر.ي.‏
  • ZMK
  • ZMW
  • ZWL
Want it

Choose the items you love and select Zip at checkout

Get it

We pay the store, you get the goods, nothing to pay today

Own it

Choose how you pay us back over time, interest free

*A $6 monthly account fee applies. Pay your balance by the due date (the end of next month) and we'll waive the fee. See full Ts & Cs.

Feefo is working hard to be the world's most trusted supplier of ratings and reviews to registered merchants and to consumers. This means generating genuine feedback that businesses and consumers can rely on.

Users rate Experience Oz

4.6/ 5
Visit Feefo.com

Experience now. Pay later. Interest-free.

Pay in 4 installments

Pay for your order in equal fortnightly payments

Nothing extra to pay

No interest, no additional fees if you pay on time

Spend up to $1000

You can use Afterpay for orders up to $1000 AUD

To use this service
  • Add your items to your cart and checkout as normal
  • In checkout select Afterpay as your payment method
  • Enter your details with Afterpay and you're done!
  • Your payment schedule will be emailed to you
All you need is
  • An Australian debit or credit card
  • To be over 18 years of age
  • To live in Australia

Melbourne Zoo General Admission

Melbourne Zoo General Admission

4.6 out of 5 stars
5 stars 69% (29)
4 stars 23% (10)
3 stars 8% (3)
2 stars 0% (0)
1 star 0% (0)
Loading
Vrushank Shah 1 month ago
The zoo is awesome and good amount of animals. Clean, green and fresh. Feels like walking in the rainforest. Gorillas and Orangutan were best. Good views of all animals, they have all sides well managed for the best view possible of wild animals. The good little cafe at the centre.
The zoo is awesome and good amount of animals
Vrushank Shah 1 month ago

The zoo is awesome and good amount of animals. Clean, green and fresh. Feels like walking in the rainforest. Gorillas and Orangutan were best. Good views of all animals, they have all sides well managed for the best view possible of wild animals. The good little cafe at the centre.

Such a beautifully designed zoo
Amy Gray 2 months ago

Such a beautifully designed zoo, that is always improving. Lovely gardens, a pleasure we walk through the many pathways, so many things to look at aside from the animals, and the enclosures are large, and the animals seem well cared for. There is always something going on to entertain the kids, and there are so many good options to choose from at the many cafe and eateries in the park. Pricing is reasonable.

Had a great time at the zoo - shame we didn't have enough time to see all the animals
Justin Lim 2 months ago

Had a great time at the zoo - shame we didn't have enough time to see all the animals! The had a dinosaur exhibit on which the kids thoroughly enjoyed as well. Booking the tickets online was easy and we had no issues with admission once we got to the front gate.

The zoo is by far the most enjoyable experience for all ages
Natasha Roman 3 months ago

The zoo is by far the most enjoyable experience for all ages. We went on the weekend so there were heaps of families out and the weather was really hot so the only downfall was that a lot of the animals were hiding under trees. All in all great day getting to walk around unsupervised is great cause you can pick where to go.

Good variety of animals and well laid out
Cheryl Do Livramento 4 months ago

Good variety of animals and well laid out. Lemur Island is a great addition, they run wild around you. There are an indoor play space and playground. There are lots of dining options throughout the park. It’s easy to get to via tram or train or there is $2 parking.

My husband and I went to Melbourne for a holiday
Vangeal Rabino 7 months ago

My husband and I went to Melbourne for a holiday. So we decided to ride on a hop on hop off sightseeing tour and we saw that Melbourne Zoo is one of the itineraries. So I booked my tickets with Experience Oz and I got a discount. We love the zoo. It was well maintained, clean and there is a variety of animals to look around. Though it was too big to walk around so when you visit there, you should wear comfortable clothes and shoes.

Melbourne Zoo was a fun day for the family
Daniel Micklem 7 months ago

Melbourne Zoo was a fun day for the family. It’s good value with kids free on weekends and public holidays, and we got a discount on the adult tickets by buying them through Experience Oz. The zoo is designed with themed trails that loop around with an entry and an exit. The idea being that if you walk on each trail, you should be able to see all the animals. This makes navigating the zoo easier rather than choosing random paths like some other zoos. I preferred the tropical trails with the Gorilla trail and Elephant walk because they were lush with green trees and much cooler and comfortable to walk through on a hot day. Although it was sometimes hard to see the gorillas through the foliage, it’s good to see that the comfort of animals takes precedence over exposing them to people’s viewing. Having signs in English as well as other languages from the animal’s country of origin was a nice touch. There are also many signs educating people about how to care for the environment and protect wildlife. The food at the Elephant cafe was affordable and tasty. However, one food vendor served food in styrofoam which seemed to go against the environmental messages of the zoo. Paper plates would be a better choice. The swimming seals were fun to watch and you can see them underwater through glass undercover or from above at the top of their pool. The other marine aquariums, with fish and penguins, were not as impressive and seemed quite dated when compared with the Sea Life Melbourne Aquarium that we visited a few days earlier. Overall, it’s worth going if you like learning about animals.

Staff were very friendly and offered help with directions
Shameel Chandra 9 months ago

Staff were very friendly and offered help with directions. There were cafes/shops scattered around the place to get food/refreshments along the way. Zoo was an incredible experience got to see some amazing animals. Butterfly section was truly an amazing scenery.

Very easy website to use
Julie Plunkett 9 months ago

Very easy website to use. Questions are answered quickly and staff are polite in their replies, I would recommend this website for anyone looking to purchase tickets to a wide range of products, I also purchased tickets to Melbourne Aquarium, hopefully, the children enjoy the actual experience.

We loved our afternoon at Melbourne Zoo
Karen Auger 10 months ago

We loved our afternoon at Melbourne Zoo. We hadn't been for a few years so it was exciting to see all the different animals. Admission was easy. I purchased the tickets online on the way and was able to show my phone. The staff were very helpful throughout. Loved the meerkat who seemed to pose for the camera but the butterfly house will always be our favourite.

Show more reviews
Unfortunately there was an error. Please try again later.
View all reviews
Buy tickets