7 Day Support 1300 935 532
Rating 4.6/5
Experience now, pay later with
English
AUD ($)

Please note: currency conversion prices are an approximate guide only and are updated daily. All transactions are processed in AUD.

  • AED د.إ.‏
  • AUD $
  • BRL R$
  • CAD $
  • CHF SFr.
  • CNY
  • DKK kr
  • EUR
  • GBP £
  • HKD HK$
  • IDR Rp
  • INR Rs.
  • JPY
  • KRW
  • MYR RM
  • NZD $
  • PHP Php
  • SEK kr
  • SGD S$
  • THB ฿
  • TWD NT$
  • USD US$
  • XPF
  • ZAR R
more
  • AFN
  • ALL Lek
  • AMD
  • ANG
  • AOA
  • ARS $
  • AWG
  • AZN
  • BAM КМ.
  • BBD
  • BDT
  • BGN лв.
  • BHD د.ب.‏
  • BIF
  • BMD
  • BND
  • BOB B$
  • BSD
  • BTC
  • BTN
  • BWP
  • BYN Руб
  • BYR
  • BZD
  • CDF
  • CLF
  • CLP Ch$
  • COP $
  • CRC C
  • CUC
  • CUP CU$
  • CVE
  • CZK
  • DJF
  • DOP RD$
  • DZD د.ج.‏
  • EGP ج.م.‏
  • ERN
  • ETB
  • FJD
  • FKP
  • GEL
  • GGP
  • GHS
  • GIP
  • GMD
  • GNF
  • GTQ Q
  • GYD
  • HNL L
  • HRK Kn
  • HTG
  • HUF Ft
  • ILS ש"ח
  • IMP
  • IQD د.ع.‏
  • IRR
  • ISK kr.
  • JEP
  • JMD
  • JOD د.أ.‏
  • KES
  • KGS
  • KHR
  • KMF
  • KPW
  • KWD د.ك.‏
  • KYD
  • KZT
  • LAK
  • LBP ل.ل.‏
  • LKR
  • LRD
  • LSL
  • LTL
  • LVL
  • LYD د.ل.‏
  • MAD د.م.‏
  • MDL
  • MGA
  • MKD Den
  • MMK
  • MNT
  • MOP
  • MRO
  • MUR
  • MVR
  • MWK
  • MXN $
  • MZN
  • NAD
  • NGN
  • NIO $C
  • NOK kr
  • NPR
  • OMR ر.ع.‏
  • PAB B
  • PEN S/.
  • PGK
  • PKR
  • PLN
  • PYG G
  • QAR ر.ق.‏
  • RON LEI
  • RSD din.
  • RUB руб.
  • RWF
  • SAR ر.س.‏
  • SBD
  • SCR
  • SDG ج.س.‏
  • SHP
  • SLL
  • SOS
  • SRD
  • STD
  • SVC C
  • SYP ل.س.‏
  • SZL
  • TJS
  • TMT
  • TND د.ت.‏
  • TOP
  • TRY TL
  • TTD
  • TZS
  • UAH грн.
  • UGX
  • UYU NU$
  • UZS
  • VEF Bs.F.
  • VND đ
  • VUV
  • WST
  • XAF
  • XAG
  • XAU
  • XCD
  • XDR
  • XOF
  • YER ر.ي.‏
  • ZMK
  • ZMW
  • ZWL
Want it

Choose the items you love and select Zip at checkout

Get it

We pay the store, you get the goods, nothing to pay today

Own it

Choose how you pay us back over time, interest free

*A $6 monthly account fee applies. Pay your balance by the due date (the end of next month) and we'll waive the fee. See full Ts & Cs.

Feefo is working hard to be the world's most trusted supplier of ratings and reviews to registered merchants and to consumers. This means generating genuine feedback that businesses and consumers can rely on.

Users rate Experience Oz

4.6/ 5
Visit Feefo.com

Experience now. Pay later. Interest-free.

Pay in 4 installments

Pay for your order in equal fortnightly payments

Nothing extra to pay

No interest, no additional fees if you pay on time

Spend up to $1000

You can use Afterpay for orders up to $1000 AUD

To use this service
  • Add your items to your cart and checkout as normal
  • In checkout select Afterpay as your payment method
  • Enter your details with Afterpay and you're done!
  • Your payment schedule will be emailed to you
All you need is
  • An Australian debit or credit card
  • To be over 18 years of age
  • To live in Australia

Fitzroy Island Day Trips from Cairns

Fitzroy Island Full Day Trip

4.4 out of 5 stars
5 stars 54% (6)
4 stars 27% (3)
3 stars 19% (2)
2 stars 0% (0)
1 star 0% (0)
Loading
Emma Wilcock 4 months ago
Great day out! You’re given plenty of time to explore the island and the staff provide you with a variety of activities you can choose to do. The boat is clean and comfortable and the staff are happy to answer questions or provide any help. A great way to get to the island and explore.
Raging Thunder staff is good
Michelle McQuiggin 3 months ago

Raging Thunder staff is good, helpful and friendly. Sitting on the upper deck it’s difficult to hear the announcements. I would suggest telling passengers it’s a national park so don’t litter, collect coral or stand on the live coral. Protecting the reef is a priority. Unfortunately, the alga was a bit gross but that’s nature!

Great day out
Emma Wilcock 4 months ago

Great day out! You’re given plenty of time to explore the island and the staff provide you with a variety of activities you can choose to do. The boat is clean and comfortable and the staff are happy to answer questions or provide any help. A great way to get to the island and explore.

It was awesome
Mel Beaton 5 months ago

It was awesome, the island is so beautiful!! It was really easy to book, the staff had my ticket immediately after I booked through Experience Oz. Something to note - if travelling with kids you need to book for your infant too because the boat needs to know exactly how many people are on board.

The crew was very helpful
Laura Romig 7 months ago

The crew was very helpful. The marine biologist is knowledgeable. The hikes on the island are challenging. The one to the top is well worth the climb. The beach was nice with lots of coral on it. It is a relaxing day that is well organized and the staff at the restaurant were nice.

I highly recommend visiting Fitzroy overall
Alastair Molony 8 months ago

I highly recommend visiting Fitzroy overall, but the crew on the cruise and at the island made the whole experience that much more of a memorable one. I visited with a few of my mates and we had a blast, from rafting to kayaking, to snorkelling. It was a fantastic experience and one that will surely have us going back really soon.

Fitzroy is an amazing island which you have to visit when you are in Cairns
Julia Neuberger 11 months ago

Fitzroy is an amazing island which you have to visit when you are in Cairns! The boat crew was funny and motivated. The island has activities for everyone - no matter if you want to hike to the beautiful top from the island or relax on a wonderful beach and snorkel. I’m happy that I booked a full day there because I’m pretty sure a half day is way too less to explore and enjoy the island!

Fitzroy Island is a nice place to spend a day
Dimple Poojari 1 year ago

Fitzroy Island is a nice place to spend a day. My husband and I went this week and the overall experience was good except for the ferry arriving late to pick up in the evening because of which we ended up getting drenched in rain. We spent time snorkelling and kayaking. The food at Foxy's bar was great. Few things that need improvement is to let people know about the locker facility as we missed it completely and only realized later in the evening as well as the fact that there is no sand on the beach and reef shoes are required.

I had an incredible experience on Fitzroy Island
Chiara Nakashian 2 years ago

I had an incredible experience on Fitzroy Island. There is so much to do there. I went from swimming with turtles to hiking to snorkelling. Each experience was more beautiful than the next. I highly recommend the summit trail, it’s steep but well worth the view from the top. Lastly, the crew of the ‘Raging Thunder’ were wonderful. Super friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend this day trip.

What an awesome day it was to experience with my boyfriend
Chantelle Cameron 2 years ago

What an awesome day it was to experience with my boyfriend. Nice relaxing beach, the lighthouse walk was absolutely amazing and also was the secret garden walk (we saw lots of lizards). Near White Rock, we got to experience swimming next to a turtle and it was so incredible. The reef and the coral are amazing and we got to see a lot of the reef animals such as schools of fish, a tiny reef shark, 2 turtles and many other different fish. Also loved the trampoline in the water, it made us feel like children again. Definitely would recommend!

Fitzroy Island is a nice place
Neil Springell 2 years ago

Fitzroy Island is a nice place, especially as so much is National Park. The island is not really well-placed to cater to day-trippers. The business that runs the bar and cafe (Foxy's) plays awful music (mostly too loud as well). The rubbish bins are too small for the crowd and are often filled to over-flowing. Apart from the seating area at Foxy's Bar, and a small picnic shed in the Camping Grounds, there is no seating provided to the public. This is especially a problem for older folk, and those needing to find a seat that is not at ground level. Covered shaded areas are also at a minimum. If one hasn't booked lunch with an excursion package, there is little in the way of affordable & healthy food that is able to be purchased on the island. Some visitors left rubbish on the track to Nudey Beach (which I picked up), and some folks even used the track for running as fast as they can (which is obviously dangerous). Some cautionary and advisory signs and/or ranger presence would be beneficial.

Show more reviews
Unfortunately there was an error. Please try again later.
View all reviews
Buy tickets