7 Day Support 1300 935 532
Rating 4.6/5
Experience now, pay later with
English
AUD ($)

Please note: currency conversion prices are an approximate guide only and are updated daily. All transactions are processed in AUD.

  • AED د.إ.‏
  • AUD $
  • BRL R$
  • CAD $
  • CHF SFr.
  • CNY
  • DKK kr
  • EUR
  • GBP £
  • HKD HK$
  • IDR Rp
  • INR Rs.
  • JPY
  • KRW
  • MYR RM
  • NZD $
  • PHP Php
  • SEK kr
  • SGD S$
  • THB ฿
  • TWD NT$
  • USD US$
  • XPF
  • ZAR R
more
  • AFN
  • ALL Lek
  • AMD
  • ANG
  • AOA
  • ARS $
  • AWG
  • AZN
  • BAM КМ.
  • BBD
  • BDT
  • BGN лв.
  • BHD د.ب.‏
  • BIF
  • BMD
  • BND
  • BOB B$
  • BSD
  • BTC
  • BTN
  • BWP
  • BYN Руб
  • BYR
  • BZD
  • CDF
  • CLF
  • CLP Ch$
  • COP $
  • CRC C
  • CUC
  • CUP CU$
  • CVE
  • CZK
  • DJF
  • DOP RD$
  • DZD د.ج.‏
  • EGP ج.م.‏
  • ERN
  • ETB
  • FJD
  • FKP
  • GEL
  • GGP
  • GHS
  • GIP
  • GMD
  • GNF
  • GTQ Q
  • GYD
  • HNL L
  • HRK Kn
  • HTG
  • HUF Ft
  • ILS ש"ח
  • IMP
  • IQD د.ع.‏
  • IRR
  • ISK kr.
  • JEP
  • JMD
  • JOD د.أ.‏
  • KES
  • KGS
  • KHR
  • KMF
  • KPW
  • KWD د.ك.‏
  • KYD
  • KZT
  • LAK
  • LBP ل.ل.‏
  • LKR
  • LRD
  • LSL
  • LTL
  • LVL
  • LYD د.ل.‏
  • MAD د.م.‏
  • MDL
  • MGA
  • MKD Den
  • MMK
  • MNT
  • MOP
  • MRO
  • MUR
  • MVR
  • MWK
  • MXN $
  • MZN
  • NAD
  • NGN
  • NIO $C
  • NOK kr
  • NPR
  • OMR ر.ع.‏
  • PAB B
  • PEN S/.
  • PGK
  • PKR
  • PLN
  • PYG G
  • QAR ر.ق.‏
  • RON LEI
  • RSD din.
  • RUB руб.
  • RWF
  • SAR ر.س.‏
  • SBD
  • SCR
  • SDG ج.س.‏
  • SHP
  • SLL
  • SOS
  • SRD
  • STD
  • SVC C
  • SYP ل.س.‏
  • SZL
  • TJS
  • TMT
  • TND د.ت.‏
  • TOP
  • TRY TL
  • TTD
  • TZS
  • UAH грн.
  • UGX
  • UYU NU$
  • UZS
  • VEF
  • VND đ
  • VUV
  • WST
  • XAF
  • XAG
  • XAU
  • XCD
  • XDR
  • XOF
  • YER ر.ي.‏
  • ZMK
  • ZMW
  • ZWL
Want it

Choose the items you love and select Zip at checkout

Get it

We pay the store, you get the goods, nothing to pay today

Own it

Choose how you pay us back over time, interest free

*A $6 monthly account fee applies. Pay your balance by the due date (the end of next month) and we'll waive the fee. See full Ts & Cs.

Feefo is working hard to be the world's most trusted supplier of ratings and reviews to registered merchants and to consumers. This means generating genuine feedback that businesses and consumers can rely on.

Users rate Experience Oz

4.6/ 5
Visit Feefo.com

Experience now. Pay later. Interest-free.

Pay in 4 installments

Pay for your order in equal fortnightly payments

Nothing extra to pay

No interest, no additional fees if you pay on time

Spend up to $1000

You can use Afterpay for orders up to $1000 AUD

To use this service
  • Add your items to your cart and checkout as normal
  • In checkout select Afterpay as your payment method
  • Enter your details with Afterpay and you're done!
  • Your payment schedule will be emailed to you
All you need is
  • An Australian debit or credit card
  • To be over 18 years of age
  • To live in Australia

The Workshops Rail Museum

Workshop Rail Museum Tickets

4.5 out of 5 stars
5 stars 53% (7)
4 stars 39% (5)
3 stars 8% (1)
2 stars 0% (0)
1 star 0% (0)
Loading
Jessica Wilkinson 1 year ago
Great place to visit, especially if you have a train loving little one. The play area is fantastic for kids and the exhibitions are fun and interesting. We visited the Rail Museum on a Saturday and it was not busy at all. Highly recommend for your next day out!
The Workshops Railway was a great little museum for the family
Hoa Nguyen 2 months ago

The Workshops Railway was a great little museum for the family. At the entrance, they have some little games and activities set up for kids which my daughter loves it and played there for a while. Then the little train models and she actually enjoyed it.

I brought this for my sons 2nd birthday
Lisa Taylor 5 months ago

I brought this for my sons 2nd birthday. Myself my 2 year old, 6 year old, 10 year old attended with the company of my mother. We rather enjoyed our trip my 2 year old loved it which is what I was hoping for very interactive at some parts which were good my kids all loved seeing the history and the different types of trains.

A fantastic day out for our kids
Christy Van Heerden 5 months ago

A fantastic day out for our kids, aged 3 and 6. There's plenty to see and different activities to suit all age groups. The kids especially loved the science centre and little nippers playground. We visited during the Day Out With Thomas event. I advise avoiding visiting on weekends during this time as it was extremely overcrowded, although it was less busy after midday. There are plenty of benches outside & under shade so it's easy to bring your own lunch.

We visited the Workshops Rail Museum with friends who had been before and loved it
Michelle Hill 6 months ago

We visited the Workshops Rail Museum with friends who had been before and loved it, it wasn’t busy and there were picnic spots for us to have a little birthday party for my 5 year old and lots of fantastic interactive play and space to run around for kids aged up to 8 years old without having to worry about the weather. I don’t have older kids but I can imagine it would still be a hit. My kids had a great day.

Great place to visit
Jessica Wilkinson 1 year ago

Great place to visit, especially if you have a train loving little one. The play area is fantastic for kids and the exhibitions are fun and interesting. We visited the Rail Museum on a Saturday and it was not busy at all. Highly recommend for your next day out!

Took two kids 6 and 8 and they had fun at all of the kids' activities
White 3 years ago

Took two kids 6 and 8 and they had fun at all of the kids' activities. Grandpa and Grandma also enjoyed it and lunch was pretty good too at the cafe. We went during the week and not crowded at all. Stayed about 3 hours. Easy parking.

My partner and I recently visited the Workshops Rail Museum in Ipswich
Clare Kennedy 3 years ago

My partner and I recently visited the Workshops Rail Museum in Ipswich. We were able to check out the displays at our own leisure and also went along on one of the guided tours through the workshops. Very informative and suited for all ages. The interactive displays- which played a video or a voice recording when you entered the area- were definitely a highlight. We went there on a public holiday, and the cafe added a surcharge to our purchase (like many places). A great museum to enjoy at your own pace.

We had a great visit at the Ipswich Workshop Rail Museum - our two kids aged 3 and 7 enjoyed seeing the old trains
James Denison 3 years ago

We had a great visit at the Ipswich Workshop Rail Museum - our two kids aged 3 and 7 enjoyed seeing the old trains, and there were some good interactive displays to help keep them interested. A little bit disappointed that the little kids' train ride in the front area was an extra cost, it really should have been included in the price of entry. We also missed the workshop tour as there is no announcement that it's starting soon. But its well worth a visit to show the kids a bit of history, and also for the science area which they enjoyed.

We had a very good day with our 2 children (Girl aged 5 and Boy aged 20 months)
Clint Dawson 3 years ago

We had a very good day with our 2 children (Girl aged 5 and Boy aged 20 months). Children loved the Thomas The Tank Engine Show and had lots of fun in the various playgrounds/playrooms. My Wife and I enjoyed the interactive experiences and well-documented rail history. Only 2 things were disappointing on the day: 1. After paying the cost of admission there were still costs for the kids to ride on the motorized train and jump on the jumping castle (these should have been covered in the entrance fee rather than $3 per child per activity). 2. It was a very hot day and there was almost no escape from the unbearable heat (but this was unfortunately not the Museums fault - nor could they do much in this area). Overall, I'd recommend it to families as a good family outing. Probably best to allow for a minimum of 4 hours to visit the main attractions and allow the kids' ample play time, but more time would be preferable. It is also advisable to wait until School holidays when the Thomas The Tank Engine show is running. Even being the school holidays, the place was not crowded or busy on our visit, which is nice considering other experiences during this time would be chaotic.

Thanks
Tiffany 3 years ago

Thanks! We had so much fun at the railway museum! I took my 2 years old and 4 years old. They love Thomas train, they enjoy playing with the train tracks and enjoy the train ride. It was an amazing experience if you have kids at home.

Show more reviews
Unfortunately there was an error. Please try again later.
View all reviews
Buy tickets